KiteLife Forum

Competition

All discussion pertaining to sport kite competition in the USA or internationally, rules, tips & techniques, organization, or anything else related.

13 topics in this forum

1. Thanks JB & Friends

• 1 reply
  2. OBSKC 2017 (Venue Change)

• 1 reply
    • 2.1k views
    • 3 replies
    • 21 replies
    • 2.9k views
  3. WSKC 2016 / 9-17.04, Berck, France

• 0 replies
    • 2 replies
    • 1.2k views
    • 12 replies
    • 5.5k views
    • 9 replies
    • 2.4k views
    • 6 replies
    • 2.1k views
    • 1 reply
    • 2.4k views
    • 1 reply
    • 1.8k views
    • 0 replies
    • 1.5k views
  4. ECSKC

• 0 replies
    • 1.8k views
  • Popular Contributors

• Latest Topics

• Latest Posts

• Hi, I plan to be an excellent and amazing new stunt kite builder! But for now I'm just a very noob one as I've just started by the end of last year : ) Recently, I managed to try a build for indoor purpose: An Ulzburger's Escape at 0.73 ratio, with a custom paneling mylar-icarex-dyneema. The building was quite clumsy, a consequent amount of mistakes, sawing, unsawing, trying again.. But the result exceeds my expectations. It flies like a charm and has a quite nice look.   Now it's the moment to find it a name! ..and I thought, regarding the "sexy stockings" the paneling suggests, that this could be kind of a JB tribute. Actually, in french, the "sexy stockings" is called a "bas résille" which is pronounced "Barresi".. For this only reason (and also because having a Barresi reference in it's name will surely improve it's flying abilities)^^ I wanted to call it "The Barésille tribute" (of course it's only for private purpose, nothing commercial here!). But I don't want to make a faux pas.. And can't be sure that John will find this funny and acceptable.. That's why I allow myself to ask the question here. Best regards and thanks a lot for this forum.