KiteLife Forum

Best Beginner/ all around kite

atcman42

I'm very new to the hobby and have read a couple of discussions but I really haven't found what Im looking for so here it goes. Im looking for a dual line kite for under $100 but $50 sounds better for my pocket. I have flown a dual line and caught on real quick. So now Im looking for a beginner kite that I can grow with. If you can provide me with the name of the kite and the manufacture I can start some research in by purchasing adventure. I thank you for any advice you can provide me! Again thanks,,

My honest recommendatiion... Give a call or email to a few shops, and see which one strikes you right! We have ongoing friendships with most of the stores advertised on our main pages, as well as professional respect.

See which one is the easiest to deal with for you. :censored:

I like the Addiction, but I find it to be a bit squirrelly for beginners. I think it is a great next step kite. The Addiction has more tricks up its sleeve than you will believe and cost less than it should. Premier: Thank you for the Addiction, however I find that this kite might be better off in the hands of an intermediate to advanced pilot.

My good friend and the person responsible for getting me into sport kites tried my Addiction. He could not put it down for hours. He and this kite just clicked, but he is very advanced and he likes loose kites (It helps his flying style). The Addiction REALLY helped his flying style. Everything just came together so easy.

The Addiction IS a kite that you will never out-grow, but it is also a kite that I feel needs some growing into. I think this might be easier for me to see, as I am not so advanced... LOL.

I think the PYRO XS by New Tech Kites is a good kite that will grow with you.

The kite is just over 6' and very trickable. A "buy it now" button on eBay will ship you the kite in 3 days for about $48.00 total. That includes shipping.

Next