KiteLife Forum

Revolution Kites

Nigel GF

Has any body had experience Revolution Kites,I am think about buying one,I am a novice flyer,so am not sure if it is the right kite for me,I have been flying a Prism Quantum for a short while, I now this is a totally different kite,I just would like to know other people experience with is type of kite.

• Like 2

Im no expert.

If you get a Rev kite?

Watch out.....You will probably make a million new friends..

Dream about flying the dang thing..

Be obsessed with kiting.. The Quantum can do these things too.

Start to Really like Star Wars? Just Kidding. Although I Love Star Wars.

I have all these symtoms after almost exactly one year on lines.

I hope the best for you Nigel !!!

Please keep us posted.

If you need help buying one....Well there is a lot of help here. I have a full set now. thanks to a lot of help from friends. And some Cool Kite Shops !!!

• Like 1

There are lots of people on this forum who fly Revs (what we call Revolution Kites for short). I'm actually a little surprised you haven't gotten more replies already.

It doesn't matter if you're a novice flier or not, you can learn to fly a Rev. Unless you've got some magical knack for flying Revs, you'll start out as a novice Rev flier anyway. Dual line (like your Quantum) vs. quad line (i.e. Rev) is a bit like skiing vs. snowboarding. Similar in some respects, but different in many. You don't have to learn how to ski before you can learn how to snowboard. Same with these kites. You don't have to learn how to fly a dual line kite before you can learn to fly a quad. It's possible to be a novice dual line flier but a good quad line flier, or a good dual line flier but a novice quad line flier, or a novice at both, or good at both. See where I'm going with this? Your skill with one doesn't determine your skill with the other.

If you think Revs are cool and you want to do that kind of flying, a Rev is right for you.