KiteLife Forum

Ignitor Stunt Kite, good or not good?

ed_diaz

Hi, this is my first post on here, I am trying to find as much information as I can about the Ignitor, manufactured by New Tech and design by Dodd Gross, famos kite designer.

This is a super inexpensive kite which retails for $15-$20. I know it's a beginner kite but I want to know how good of a beginner kite it is?, also I was told this kite CANNOT perform any tricks what so ever, only loops and dives and simple maneuvers, is this true???

Can this kite be used to perform intermediate tricks? for example the Prism Adrenaline is a great beginner kite but it grows along with you so as you get better, you can perform tricks with the Adrenaline... is the Ignitor similiar to this??? I dont want to get it then find out it cant do squat! I am a beginner but I have flown before in the past and I have a kite now which I use, its a super cheap kite which I got from wal-mart but its fine to learn how to control the kite and steer it left and right etc.. but now I want to upgrade and get something that has quality for an inexpensive price...I cant afford $25 nor 35$ let alone buy the Adrenaline which sells for almost $55. I wish I could get it. so I'm hoping someone can help me out here..time is running out for this item, I need to get it either now or never.. oh heres a picture of the Ignitor I am thinking about getting, this is an older design as you can see its blue and green, the now-a-days design come 3, Cool, Rainbow and Neon.. thank you!!

green_ignitor.jpg

Dude,

Don't waste your time on the cheapo stunt kites :) . I started flying stunt kites about a couple of months ago, when I was on vacation in April I bought an Breeze by GO FLY A KITE, it cost all of $15.99. It was a piece of junk, never have gotten it to fly. I am sorry to be so blunt, but this is the TRUTH.