KiteLife Forum

Trick and Track sport kite from Premier

Baws

Is there a video of this kite anywhere that shows it actually doing tricks? I flew this the other day and could not get it to do anything.

I'm just a beginner, but I can do Lazy Susans, flick flacs, yo yo's and axels on my other kites. Is there something I don't know about this kite.

Is there a video of this kite anywhere that shows it actually doing tricks? I flew this the other day and could not get it to do anything.

I'm just a beginner, but I can do Lazy Susans, flick flacs, yo yo's and axels on my other kites. Is there something I don't know about this kite.

Hi Baws,

I have a T&T, ...my first and only kite to date. Now, ..it was a gift from my wife, a very pleasant surprise! :) I am also a beginner basically, and for tricks, I'm not sure yet. I'm on the verge of pulling off a half-axel with it, but I'm having trouble finding the right wind in the last few days! However, ..your comment disturbs me, because you can do them on other kites, but not this one?! Hmmmmm......

This was my first kite and one of my favorites. Big and gracefull. I also haven't been able to get it to trick much either. I'm thinking it's because of the bridle but that's just a guess. Wonder if anyone has had any success with it?

• 2 weeks later...

I had the Trick and Track flying today and managed to pull off some Lazy suzans, but that's it. The wind was low and gusting, so I'm blaming the wind for a lot of the problems. But I also had my other kites flying and they all did much better. Ill keep you posted as the winds get better. and I can get it some more flying time. :wacko:

• 3 weeks later...