No replies to this topic

#1 Mike Gillard (RIP)

Mike Gillard (RIP)

• Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts

Posted 01 October 1999 - 04:00 AM

Info Needed

Greetings! Just found your site, and I am looking forward to exploring it! I am new to the sport of flying kites......and I am particularly interested in box kites. I have been looking around for information about the worlds largest flying box kite. I have information about box kite trains......and altitude records for kites, but none concerning size of the the box kite. I have been to some festivals, and I have seen some really big kites out there.......but I would love to satisfy the question...How big is the worlds largest flying box kite? :ani_wallbash: If you know where I can find this information, I would appreciate any clue!

Thank you,
Your kite flying friend,

Can anybody help Christine?

AKA Convention Registratrion?

I've been in (the) AKA for about 3-5 years. During that time my wife and I have been to a few conventions and festivals, but only as spectators which I greatly enjoy, I like the atmosphere, colors and people , but I'm the backwards type. There is really no one around in my area that I can talk to and ask questions. My question, in order to participate in the activities, like the kite sewing, how to do this or that, I read about in Kitelife, for the Muncie, Ind. or for that matter any festival, do I just sit in or is there a fee. I've got the flyers for Sunfest and Muncie I know there is a fee for the competitions but is there a separate fee for the activities. I'm getting to want to try something now. Thanks.

For the AKA convention, a quite reasonable fee covers all activities, and many meals, during the week, or you can buy single-day registrations. For full info, check http://www.aka.kite.org