No replies to this topic

#1 Elain Genser

Elain Genser

• Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Posted 01 October 1999 - 04:00 AM

Photos by Andy Tauber

"So, where have all the interesting single line kites gone," Sherry Wilson asked me. Sherry is a fabulous kite photographer who has attended WSIKF for many years. Her photos have been featured in American Kite Magazine, and she provides many photos that are selected for the annual kite calendar. "It seems like there are less kites in the sky this year, " commented Lorna, who runs the campground I have been staying in for seven years. "Where are Don Mock and Scott Skinner and John and Marzlie Freeman and Sonny Hamner and, and, and........" asked various kitefliers, asking about people who have been regulars at WSIKF for years.

Sherry and I met many times on the beach this past August, and pondered over what has happened to the skies above Long Beach, Washington. This was my seventh WSIKF and it was obvious to both of us that there was a big drop in participation by the creative single liners who used to fill the skies.

Attached File  color9.jpg   13.93KB   13 downloads [wspace] Attached File  bol9.jpg   6.69KB   12 downloads [wspace] Attached File  nolimit9.jpg   5.89KB   11 downloads