KiteLife Forum

Welcome VirtualFacets

Hello @VirtualFacets,

Welcome to KiteLife®!

Although this is an automated message, it is written with heart - I love kites deeply, and I believe the KiteLife community represents this passion with a very friendly and helpful environment for everyone. Please feel free to browse around and get to know the others. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask.

Need to tweak settings?

Edit your profile here - View Member
Edit your settings - http://kitelife.com/forum/settings/

Other than that, here are a few handy links that you might have a use for...

Member Chat
Member Map
KL Shop

And while it's never an obligation, we always love hearing about our new members if you'd like to share some of your kite stories, videos, and/or background... Tell us a little about YOUR kite life! ;)

Hey, y'all!
Thanks for the approval.
I'm a kite newbie.

I moved from a wooded area to a home surrounded by open field a little over a year ago.  Totally different ecosystems, here there are more bug eating birds, ground nesters, birds of prey, and no squirrels.  Also, the wind is strong and I'd like to have some fun with it.

Last spring I bought a 1-line diamond, ripstop fabric, 2' horizontal fiberglass spar- a nice kite, not a plastic disney theme kite.

I flew it a few times, but after about 10 minutes it got kinda boring.  The last time I flew it (y'all gonna love this story), I accidentally let the handle slip out of my hands.  I attempted to run after it, but it only took me about 3 seconds to realize it was gone, so I just watched it climb higher and faster out of sight.  So yeah, that happened.